PopsyKosy vs Munchkin & Bear: What Each Brand Actually Publishes

Credit first: Munchkin & Bear publish actual test PDFs on a public page and they test for formamide. Most of this category does neither. On disclosure they are ahead of nearly every brand we have checked, and a comparison that pretended otherwise would not be worth reading.

The difference between us is not whether a document exists. It is whether the document lets you verify it.

Side by side — checked 19 September 2026

  PopsyKosy Munchkin & Bear
Test PDFs on a public page Yes — 8 Yes — 3
Report number On every one Not stated
Issuing lab named SGS and Intertek, down to the branch Not named
Formamide Tested; numeric result with method and detection limit Tested; “not detected”, no limit stated
Detection limits shown Yes, per analyte Not stated
Sample described Yes, per report Not stated
Fall height EN 1177:2018+A1:2023 Method 1, June 2026 Not published
Peel strength 22.0 N (ASTM D1876-08) Not published
Warranty 24 months Not stated on the safety page

Munchkin & Bear figures read from munchkinandbear.com.au/pages/safety-reports on 19 September 2026.

Why the detection limit is the whole argument

“Not detected” is not a measurement. It means the lab looked and did not find the substance above some threshold — and that threshold is the reporting limit. A test with a limit of 200 mg/kg and a test with a limit of 5 mg/kg can both print “not detected” and mean wildly different things.

This is not a gotcha aimed at one brand. It is the single most common gap in this whole category, and it is the reason we publish the limit next to every result. When you read any brand's report — including ours — the limit is the number that tells you how hard they looked.

Two rows where the category is simply empty

Neither Munchkin & Bear nor anyone else we checked publishes a peel-strength figure or a current-version fall-height report. A printed-film mat fails by the top layer lifting, and that is measurable: ASTM D1876-08 T-peel. Ours is 22.0 N against a 14 N requirement, and the report number is on the page.

What we do not claim

  • We have not tested this brand's mat. Nothing here is a statement about how their product performs.
  • Every cell about them is what their own public pages said on 19 September 2026, linked above.
  • “Not published” means we could not find it that day. A brand may hold data it chooses not to publish.
  • If we have this wrong, tell us and we will correct it — and we will date the correction.

Check our side yourself

Eight full reports, every one a complete PDF with the lab, the method and the detection limits on it — not a badge, not a summary.

Open all eight reports →  ·  See the full category table

See the mats these reports cover

Competitor information verified 19 September 2026 from the sources linked on this page. PopsyKosy figures: SGS-CSTC Shunde SDHL2106008375HI (EN 1177:2018+A1:2023 Method 1, June 2026), SGS Shanghai SHMR260300656601 (ASTM D1876-08 T-peel, 30 March 2026), HY/2026/50068 (formamide), HTY25500013 (chemical panel).